DISTRACTIONS

No thanks to my straying mind, I’m not on my books!

17 MORE DAYS!

Old habits die hard.

  1. I painted all 20 of my nails in red two days ago in the hopes of focusing on my never-ending stacks of notes.
  2. I created a couple of playlists on my iPod yesterday because I put in new songs and wanted a perfect playlist that suited my moods.
  3. Twitter
  4. Bejewelled Blitz on Facebook

Anyway, I was surfing Japan Trend Shop – they have all sorts of gadgets, though I’m not sure if they are really needed in real life. Some are really useful, while most of them are just cute. Just watching the demonstration clips on Youtube takes a lot of time.

Interesting items include Itazura Bank (each time you put a coin on the plate, the cat meows and takes the coin into the savings bank!); R2D2 USB Hub (it really beeps and spins its head when it’s plugged into the PC!); Lightsabre chopsticks; Fireworks projector etc.

Of course, they have some not-so-useful, but novel items like the Pasta Maker (if I had to make pasta from scratch like that, I’d die from hunger or maybe just attack the plain lump of flour – it’s super tedious!); Cake Maker (same tedious process because the container is so small!) and a lot of other cute-but-requires-tedious-process items.

(Yup, I realized I’m still some sort of Star Wars geek.)

To end of this post, I shall post the live video of High Times by Landon Pigg featuring Turbo Fruits from the Whip It OST. It’s starting to grow on me.

Okay, time to head back to LBO.

2 responses to “DISTRACTIONS

  1. 2.I created a couple of playlists on my iPod yesterday because I put in new songs and wanted a perfect playlist that suited my moods.

    thats enough to spend me like.. a whole damn few hours/days/weeks.. ahahhahs ! but heck. im lovin’ it !

Leave a Reply

