NOISES IN THE WALLS

Resident Evil: Afterlife is the fourth instalment in the Resident Evil series. This time Alice is human, after Wesker injects her with a serum that neutralizes the T-virus in her system, removing her superhuman powers. She tries to locate other survivors and they try to find Arcadia, which is supposedly a safe haven for uninfected humans.

I got a few warnings that these undead/zombies love appear in dark corners even when you expect them to. Plus, it’s the first Resident Evil movie I’ve ever watched. Them freaks love to dig and dig and dig! Judging from the opening scene, I would say humans are easier to kill than the undead because they don’t have weird suckers coming out of their mouths. Ewww.

I love how Alice likes to load her shotgun with coins, which I supposed would be really pretty in 3D. And how can I forget Wentworth Miller? He plays Chris Redfield, brother of Claire (Ali Larter) and they join Alice as they battle the undead and the Umbrella Corporation. What an irony, Wentworth Miller is found in the prison! And when he swims, it reminds me of him in Prison Break. My other favourite character is Luther West! I’m so glad he survived! 3 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

