THE SCRIPT “LIVE IN SINGAPORE” 2011

Date: 12 April 2011
Venue: Fort Canning Park

“We’re smiling but we’re close to tears, even after all these years
We just now got the feeling that we’re meeting for the first time”

THE SCRIPT CONCERT WAS MIND-BLOWING!

(L-R) Mark Sheehan, Danny O'Donoghue, Glen Power

The downpour earlier might have dampened our moods and the mud might be disgustingly all over the place, but once Danny and co. came on stage, it was MAGIC.

Their songs might not be the typical “rockable” songs with those crazy guitar solos but the energy Danny O’Donoghue brought was CRAZY! So much jumping! So much screaming! So much spinning!

After three songs, my ears were ringing, it was hot and sweaty inside my poncho… But I didn’t bother about anything anymore – just sing and scream and shout!

I was really happy when they sang Science & FaithDead Man Walking and Before The Worst! Of course, my arm was screaming when I raised it too long to record the performance but it was definitely worth it. Hello, repeat mode!

The best moment was when the crowd sang along when they played The Man Who Can’t Be Moved – everybody sang! The same goes for For The First Time and Breakeven! Everyone knew the words to those songs!

Plus, the crowd screamed whenever Danny did his spinning thing. If you’ve seen his live performances, you’d know what I mean. And he went into the crowd about three times which made some girls crazy cos I heard this girl exclaimed “I touched Danny’s face!” after the concert ended. Plus, almost everyone wanted his sweat-soaked towel.

Some girls right at the front managed to get the setlist! One of them was kind enough to let me take a picture of it. Though I hope I didn’t frighten her with my hoarse voice then.

“Grabbed your suitcase called a taxi
It’s 3am now where you gonna go?
Gonna stay with friends in Singapore
And that’s all I get to know”
– Talk You Down (Singapore version)

Wow, this is going into one of my best nights ever.
More pictures available on my Tumblr!

(Sigh, on another note, I think my camera sucks! I couldn’t even focus properly at times, really felt like burying my camera in the mud…)

Setlist:

1. You Won’t Feel A Thing
2.  Talk You Down
3. We Cry
4.
If You Ever Come Back
5. Before The Worst
6. If You See Kay
7. The End Where I Begin
8. Science & Faith
9.
The Man Who Can’t Be Moved
10. I’m Yours
11. Nothing
12. Dead Man Walking
13. Rusty Halo
14.
For The First Time (Encore)
15.
Breakeven (Encore)

Leave a Reply

