NIKE GODDESS 5K RACE 2011

Date: 7 May 2011
Venue: Marina Barrage

This is Nike’s first girls race and I’m so glad to be part of it! Thanks to SZ!

SZ AND KJ !

OMG UTT WAS THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yup, Utt and Holly from MTV were the hosts and I didn’t know that until the actual day. Well, you know, that’s extra motivation to run the 5km!

(Especially since it’s been sooo long!)

It was a sea of amber since every girl was in the race tee and every girl is so competitive – there is no room for walking! Every time I swing my arms, there’s an 80 percent chance that I will touch a sweaty arm/thigh/(whatever you want).

And the top runners are absolutely crazy… fit! They finished the 5km under 22 minutes? That’s super fast!

Most importantly, I think I did good. There’s nothing better than feeling good inside!

Last but not least, nothing beats the view from Marina Barrage! I was completely captivated by the beautiful colours of the sky. Thanks to SZ for the photos and the camera!

Leave a Reply

