THEY GOT MARRIED… FINALLY

(This post is long overdue – but indulge me)

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part I
— 4 out of 5 stars

The movie finally opened on November 24, 2011!

It’s been a long time waiting and it’s still only half of the final instalment. And yes… Edward and Bella finally get married and have sex!

Unfortunately, most of the sex scenes and birthing scene were tamed down to fit into the PG-13 rating. It was too tamed down for me cos everything seems to be in flashes and before you know it, poof, Renesmee Carlie Cullen is born.

Charlie Swan: I know Edward will be a good husband. I know this, because I’m a cop. Cops know things. And I know how to hunt someone down to the end of the earth… I also know how to use a gun.

Wedding of the Year!

But the most WOW! part of the entire movie was THE WEDDING. OMG! The gown was just amazingly beautiful! The decor was breathtaking too. All the trees and draping flowers were just beautiful. Though nothing can draw attention away from the bride and Charlie Swan is possibly the best movie father this year…

Bella Swan: Don’t let me fall, Dad.
Charlie Swan: Never

One more thing I loved was the toiletries bag that Bella brought on her honeymoon! Sometimes you have to admit that style comes with money… Cullen money.

Jacob gets a meatier role because he has assumed his role as an Alpha to protect Bella and her unborn child. He’s finally become a man! And let’s not talk about what happens in Part II after he has imprinted. Awkward.

Obviously I can’t wait to see Part II where our dear Bella finally becomes invincible and even fairer with yellow/red eyes. Her special vampire ability. Her hunting skills. I hope they show the scene where she beats Emmett at arm wrestling! Plus, Lee Pace will be in it!

One response to “THEY GOT MARRIED… FINALLY

Leave a Reply

