2011: KJ’S REPEAT MODE


Honourable mentions:

  1. Maroon 5 featuring Christina Aguilera – Moves Like Jagger
  2. NKOTBSB – Don’t Turn Out The Lights
  3. The Band Perry – If I Die Young
  4. Paramore – Monster
  5. David Cook – The Last Goodbye
  6. Britney Spears – Criminal
  7. Katy Perry – The One That Got Away
  8. Rihanna – We Found Love
  9. Christina Perri – Jar of Hearts / A Thousand Years
  10. Bruno Mars – Grenade / It Will Rain

To be honest, I cannot remember much of what happened in the first half of the year except that I was really into My Chemical Romance and The Script (they came to Singapore!!!). Now, at the end of the year, I can tell you Foster The People‘s album, Torches, has made quite an impression on my eardrums. 😉

Take That re-emerged onto my iPod after they contributed to the end credits of X-Men: First Class. Elsewhere, the introduction of the Warblers on Glee Season 2 brought Darren Criss – his amazing form and voice – to our eyes and ears! I’ve never been this excited about a new character before.

Aldous Huxley: After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.

Leave a Reply

