CALL ME DOCTOR WITH RACHEL BILSON

source: hartofdixie

Damn, I can’t seem to embed this EXTREMELY FUNNY VIDEO here so I got the Youtube one but always support the original on FunnyOrDie.com!

“Lab coat, Dolce, clipboard, Prada, Vera Wang short shorts, name tag ‘Doctor’! […] new kicks – only Jimmy Choos, bitch!”

OMG Rachel Bilson can rap! And I don’t even know what Wilson Bethel and Scott Porter (especially) were doing to that car… or that sponge, for that matter.

Speaking of ridiculous, are you and Scott Porter (George) ever going to be able to live that car wash scene down?
Wilson Bethel: [Laughs] That was amazing to me. Rachel has been getting a lot of — justifiably so — a lot of accolades for her job as pulling off the rapper, but let’s give credit where credit is due and address the fact that Scott Porter might be one of the greatest video hos ever to have appeared in rap music history. And that was the idea. When I originally pitched it to him, I was like, “Rachel is rapping and for any good rap music video, you need video hos. We can’t use girls, so it’s gotta be guys and it’s gotta be you and me.” [Laughs] And I don’t think at the time he quite understood what I meant. And then he got there and what’s funny is I knew it was going to be a car wash thing, and I knew what I was going for, but we started doing a couple shots and I thought I was doing what I was supposed to be doing, and Scott was owning it like 100 times more than me. And he kept bringing my level of ridiculousness up, and up, and up and way over the top.

So Scott was the catalyst for that getting as out of control as it did. I have to give him a lot of credit. I mean, he took what could have otherwise been a little “ha ha” funny moment and set it off into one of the real coups of the entire video is when that footage starts rolling. And every time I screen it for friends or especially people that know Scott, people at the network and stuff, that’s when they die laughing. I’m real proud it came together. [Laughs] I don’t know if it’s for better or worse that it’s one of the more memorable parts of the video, but so be it.

According to the article above, SCOTT PORTER = VIDEO ‘HO. HAHAHA!

Leave a Reply

