SNOW PATROL FALLEN EMPIRES TOUR – SINGAPORE 2012

Date: 6 August 2012
Venue: Fort Canning Park

“Light up, light up as if you have a choice
Even if you cannot hear my voice
I’ll be right beside you dear

Louder louder and we’ll run for our lives
I can hardly speak, I understand
Why you can’t raise your voice to say”

I am definitely suffering from concert withdrawal symptoms so when I heard Snow Patrol was coming to Singapore, WHY NOT?! Sure, I only knew a couple of songs but I could always get to know them in the coming months. HURRAY FOR EARLY BIRD TICKET PRICES! It’s quite a dangerous thing, because my iPod is bursting with loads of songs! One thing I’m sure of – I’ve  fallen in love with Gary Lightbody’s voice and lyrics.

And since they’re Irish, they definitely made a remark about our weather. Well, nothing like a sweaty atmosphere to kick start a superb concert.

This was one of the magical concert moments where Gary got everyone to whisper “Shut Your Eyes”…

Fan: I LOVE YOU GARY!
Gary Lightbody: Thank you very much. There’s nothing more that says love as when it is screamed.

Gary is such a joker! He’s really energetic too – jumping all over the stage and even getting down to the crowds!

P.S. He’s glad no one took advantage of him too. LOL!

Really loved that they performed ‘Chocolate’ – one of the first Snow Patrol songs I heard. And of course, my favourite sing-along concert moments during ‘Run’ and ‘Chasing Cars’.

I still cannot find a word to describe the feels when everyone sings along to a song at a concert. It’s magical and surreal and lovely.

Gary said they would be back! Looking forward to it! Oh, one last thing, Nathan Connolly is kinda hot!

SETLIST:
Berlin (remix) – intro
Hands Open
Take Back The City
Crack The Shutters
This Isn’t Everything You Are
Run
In The End
New York
Set The Fire To The Third Bar
Make This Go On Forever
Shut Your Eyes
Chasing Cars
Chocolate
Called Out In The Dark
Fallen Empires
Open Your Eyes
You’re All I Have
Lifening – encore
Just Say Yes – encore

Leave a Reply

