2012: KJ’S REPEAT MODE

RM2012

Well, I spent lots of this year listening to old songs – rediscovering old gems I didn’t know I had as well as classics that I wasn’t exposed to earlier. OMG, who knew Foreigner sounded so good?

2012 has been a good year for concerts and lots of what I listened to depended on the concerts I was going. I think the most memorable was the GREATEST HITS CONCERT back in February. a1! The last three days of February was madness and I didn’t regret a minute of it. Plus, I am now the proud owner of TWO autographed albums by a1!

The London Olympics brought back my love of the Spice Girls and the notion of GIRL POWER! Also from UK – One Direction! Liam Payne!!!

Though I have not started watching Season 4 of Glee but I still listen to the songs each week and needless to say, I love their songs from their Grease-inspired episode, Glease. OMG Darren Criss still sounds so good and I love every song from his mouth. #20 is a tribute to him.

Lastly, movie soundtracks! Rock of Ages introduced good ol’ classic rock and Pitch Perfect was aca-madness! Skylar Astin’s voice as well as Anna Kendrick’s performance of ‘Cups’. And, the introduction of Foreigner! They have been featured in several episodes of Supernatural but I didn’t really notice them till now.

CHOICE PICKS:

  1. Keane – Sovereign Light Cafe / On The Road / Disconnected
  2. Snow Patrol – Called Out In The Dark / The Weight Of Love
  3. One Direction – One Thing / I Wish / Save You Tonight
  4. Train – Drive By
  5. Parachute – Kiss Me Slowly
  6. Gotye Featuring Kimbra – Somebody I Used To Know
  7. Kelly Clarkson – Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)
  8. .fun – Some Nights
  9. Mumford & Sons – I Will Wait
  10. The Cab – La La
  11. David Guetta featuring Sia – Titanium
  12. Matt Nathanson featuring Sugarland – Run
  13. All Time Low – Time-Bomb
  14. Carly Rae Jepsen – Call Me Maybe
  15. 98 Degrees – The Hardest Thing / Invisible Man
  16. a1 – One Last Song / Walking In The Rain
  17. Bruno Mars – Runaway Baby
  18. Foreigner – Feels Like The First Time / Waiting For A Girl Like You
  19. Of Monsters And Men – Little Talks
  20. Glee Cast – Hungry Like The Wolf_Rio / Fighter / Boys_Boyfriend / Don’t Speak / The Scientist / Hopelessly Devoted To You / Beauty School Dropout
Leave a Reply

