ADAM LAMBERT LIVE IN SINGAPORE 2013

Date: 8 March 2013
Venue: The Star Theatre @ The Star Performing Arts Centre

AdamLambert2013It’s been about a week since Adam Lambert’s concert but I can’t stop playing his songs! Especially ‘Trespassing’ – it is stuck in my head!

AL2013-P2

I was not planning to go to his concert but my sister won tickets from the 8 Days contest so we went and it was an amazing experience! WOW! It’s my first time at the Star Theatre and it’s a pretty nice concert venue. You scanned your ticket to enter the premises, which saved on manpower and extends the lifespan of my ticket because some ushers tear them off as if their life depended on it.

He opened with ‘If I Had You’ wearing an electric blue suit and blue happens to be my favourite colour! Wow, Adam Lambert has got the moves and his dancers have them too! I was fascinated with the bassist, Ashley Dzerigian, because her hairstyle was amazeballs and how often do you see female bassists rocking it?! The chemistry between Lambert and guitarist, Tommy Joe Ratliff,  just sizzled onstage. Zing!

One song I couldn’t get out of my head was Shout (Tears for Fears) because he brought his own style to it and it was a really nice homage to Tears for Fears because (I think) he started getting attention with his haunting version of Mad World (also from Tears for Fears). His acoustic rendition of ‘WWFM’ and ‘Time For Miracles’ hit all the right notes and showcased his amazing voice.

The rest of the songs were more upbeat and gave Adam Lambert a chance to do his thing and he sashayed, shimmied and displayed sexiness and sass in this leather sleeves with long tassles. Every move he makes is just HOT!

He came out for an encore performance of his hit ‘Trespassing’ and another for ‘Music Again’ and I think we were all a little sad to know he won’t be appearing on stage for a third time. Haha, but seriously, two encores is incredible! I had a great night!

AL2013-P2

Setlist:
If I Had You
Naked Love
Cuckoo
Never Close Our Eyes
Pop That Lock
Chokehold
Shout
What Do You Want From Me?
Time For Miracles
Outlaws of Love
Is This Love? (Bob Marley cover)
Kickin’ In
For Your Entertainment
Fever
Dragon Attack (Queen cover)
Shady
Trespassing  – encore 
Music Again – encore 

Leave a Reply

